Executive Committee

The Executive Committee meets regularly throughout the year, to co-ordinate the SGRA’s activity, discuss relevant local issues of concern and decide policy.

-: Officers :-


Charles Runcie portrait

Charles Runcie


Charles has lived on the Grid since 1998. He is a freelance sports and media consultant, and learner gardener, after a career of over 30 years at the BBC.

Gerard Sebastian

Vice Chairman

A 30-year career in Finance. A 18-year resident of the Grid. Gerard is keen to contribute on building a sense of community on the Grid with his fellow members of the SGRA.

SGRA photo for website

Serena Potter

Hon. Secretary

Serena has lived on the Grid since 1988. After working for many years as a teacher locally and as a family therapist in the NHS, she now works from home and loves being part of the local community. She has tended her nearby tree base with care for several years and is attempting to grow fruit and veg in her garden.


Chris Puleston

Hon. Treasurer

Chris has lived on the Grid since 1994. He works part time at the AELTC and as a probate researcher and collects postcards of Southfields and Merton.

-: Members :-


head shot

Margaret Brett

Executive Committee Member

Margaret has lived in Southfields since 1967 and has been a member of the SGRA for many years. She runs the St Barnabas Monday Club for older people and volunteers at Riversdale School. A former civil servant, she monitors the local planning applications.

Ann web bio pic

Ann Kerr

Executive Committee Member

Ann has been a street rep since 2011. She’s a governor at Riversdale Primary School, enjoys car boot sales and takes too many photos.


Amelia Obertelli-Moriarty

Executive Committee Member

Amelia has lived on the grid since 1988 and has been a street rep since 2011. She is also on the Executive Committee of the Friends of Wimbledon Park (FOWP). She enjoys Zumba and book clubs; her latest interest is garden design and she has enrolled on a course to find out more!


Clive Williams

Executive Committee Member

Clive is a member of the SGRA Executive Committee.

Alise Veremeja

Executive Committee Member